04.02.2021 21:00 Uhr Kronen Moven

Stereo In 3D presents: R-Hawk

Bild zur Sendung

Robbie Hawkings, or R-Hawk for short, is a Bristol based DJ with more than 25 years behind the decks.

First, learning to play at home in the early 90's, he shortly landed a regular spot at the UFO Club, held at the Longleat Estate near Warminster, as a opening set in '95. The UFO Club was known for having big acts roll through; from Grooverider and Jumping Jack Frost, to other acts, like Carl Cox and Eat Static.

Moving to Sheffield in '96, he continued playing regular shows, starting with the Corporation night club from '99 to '00, and played at various club parties, like Thekla, Lakota, opening for The Insiders at TimBuk2, and more recently, parties at Western Lore, Dissonance, and Optimystic & Friends.

R-Hawk's been playing on internet radio for around 5 years; his first few shows on GlobalDnB.com in '15, and then with OnlyOldSkoolRadio.com, where he's maintained a weekly show since '18.

He's also part of the crew for a Facebook Group called, "The Junglist_list" or TJL for short, which is collective mix of EDM, embracing the sounds of Hardcore, Jungle, Drum and Bass, Acid, Techno, House, and more.

R-Hawk's selection preferences range from works originating in '92, all the way to present day, and with that much range, you can look forward to hearing sounds that will take your body and soul on a heavy journey.

Tune in and catch R-Hawk's Sunday show "Xpresha" on 14th January 2021 at 15:00 CET / 14:00 GMT / 09:00 EST and again every other week on jungletrain.net

http://xpresha.com/
https://soundcloud.com/r-hawk
https://www.facebook.com/djrhawk/
https://www.mixcloud.com/djrhawk/

Mehr zur Sendung >

Redaktion

Kronen Moven ist eine Sendung der Redaktion Kronen Moven

Kronen Moven und Dark Waves unter einem Dach.

Sendungskontakt

Über folgendes Formular können Sie direkt mit den MacherInnen der Sendung Kontakt aufnehmen: